Historic Zoning Commission

Historic Zoning Commission


The Historic Zoning Commission was created by motion of the Board of Mayor and Aldermen, October 13, 1986. Terms set for five (5) years; staggered terms as set by By-laws;Reviews any requests for Martin’s Historic District.


Meets the third (3rd) Tuesday of each month – as needed.
Regular scheduled meeting will be at 6:00 pm in the City Hall Chambers
Members will be notified by packet delivery of regular or special called meetings
Lynette Wagster, Chairman
Stephanie Mueller, Vice Chairman
Dee Cannon, Secretary
Anita Allen Bell
Beverly Claybrooks
Marvin Downing
Sharon Maloan
Warner Pace
Alderman Marvin Flatt, Planning Commission Rep. 
Brad Thompson, Community Development Ex-Officio Member

 Historic Zoning Application City of Martin

MHBD Historic Full Map